Run Rabbit Run

Get out, well what I can say is there are a lot of twists and turns in this film.

The only thing with writing this review for you to read is that I have to be very careful with what I say about it. Otherwise I may just spoil the whole film for you and we don’t want that do we! This film is about a couple who have reached that part of their relationship when the guy meets his Film Title: Get Outgirlfriend’s parents. Now I think a lot of us can say that is a very scary moment. However for this kind of meeting it turns into something that you would totally not expect. Let’s just say that he didn’t have the best weekend away to her parent’s house at all, it could’ve been a bit better…well a lot better!

 

Throughout this film it makes you want to just carry on watching so that you fully understand everything that is happening. However when I watched it the second time there are many clues to show you why something happened or what actually happened. There was on bit in the film that I didn’t even clock onto when I watched it the first time, but when I watched it the second it made so much sense and it did shock me I won’t lie! Whilst watching the film there are many things that make you just sit there and think “that person is acting weird” or “this isn’t normal, what’s going on?”. You do have to pay attention whilst watching this film because there are many things that you may miss if you don’t, so you’d definitely have to be in the mood to watch a film fully.

There’s nothing in the film that would make you think that you would want to stop watching (unless you really really hate thrillers or horrors), instead it makes you want to know more about what is going to happen and more to the point what is actually happening! It would confuse you quite a bit as to what the family are up to up until the last 10/20 minutes of the film.

Get-Out-Movie

The main thing that made me feel at edge is hearing the song Run Rabbit Run. Which is actually a very creepy song when you think about it, especially when it’s played in a thriller film. That just adds to the creepiness. I think that when a film adds a song that is as creepy as that then it makes the film 10x better. It’s just like when horror films play the Ring a ring o’roses song, it’s meant to be an innocent children’s song but when played in a horror film it’s seen in a whole new light!

If you are wanting to have a new film that you can watch that will entice you and get you an adrenaline rush then I definitely suggest watching “Get Out“. This film will literally make you want to know every single thing that will happen and why certain people are acting a certain way (you’ll know who I mean when you watch it).

Leave a comment